TEAM

Co-founders

Capture d’écran 2021-11-15 à 19.25.09
We are convinced that it is necessary to rethink our linear model of production and consumption which aims to extract, produce, consume and throw away and that it is essential to set up solutions encouraging to exploit each product to its full potential, thanks to the reuse (when it is possible) then to the recycling in order to preserve the resources.

We are convinced that it is necessary to rethink our current linear model of production and consumption which aims to extract, produce, consume and throw away. It is essential to put in place solutions which encourage the exploitation of each product to its full potential, by reusing (where possible) and then recycling in order to preserve resources.

We are convinced that it is necessary to rethink our current linear model of production and consumption which aims to extract, produce, consume and throw away. It is essential to put in place solutions which encourage the exploitation of each product to its full potential, by reusing (where possible) and then recycling in order to preserve resources.

jo-anne-mcarthur-oitD52FFUu0-unsplash

PROJECT
ORIGIN

During his trip to Australia, Yann Cousin took the measure of the effect of global warming  by finding himself in the front row of the bushfires in 2019.

Faced with power outages, everyone had no choice but to turn on generators to ensure power safety. This action caught his attention

jo-anne-mcarthur-oitD52FFUu0-unsplash

Project
Origins

During his trip to Australia, Yann Cousin saw first-hand the effect of global warming on the fires of 2019.

Faced with power cuts, everyone had no choice but to start up generators to ensure
generators to ensure energy security. This action caught his attention.

“We all know that massive greenhouse gas emissions are the cause of fires, so why, even in the face of the consequences, do we still use generators that make the situation worse?”
“We all know that massive greenhouse gas emissions are the cause of fires, so why, even in the face of the consequences, do we still use generators that make the situation worse?”
pexels-kindel-media-9799997
So he starts researching
to try to find a solution
Today we are experiencing the rise of a new type of mobility. While studying the opportunities related to the massive development of electric vehicles, one in particular caught Yann's attention. He discovered that the batteries of electric vehicles could have a second life and still be used to store energy. In this case, why not reuse them to store electricity, which can be reused later when no power source is available?
Following this observation, the SWOOP Energy project was born.
pexels-kindel-media-9799997
So he begins research
to try to find a solution
Today we are experiencing the rise of a new type of mobility. While studying the opportunities related to the massive development of electric vehicles, one in particular caught Yann's attention. He discovered that the batteries of electric vehicles could have a second life and still be used to store energy. In this case, why not reuse them to store electricity, which can be reused later when no power source is available?
Following this observation, the SWOOP Energy project was born.

OUR
PARTNERS

OUR
PARTNERS

Let's keep

in touch

Our e-mail address

contact@swoopenergy.com

Give us a call

‭+33 6 11 15 31 15‬

Address

Euratechnologies Blanchemaille, 87 rue du fontenoy 59100 Roubaix FRANCE

SWOOP-LOGO-BLEU-MARI E copie@4x

Send a message

Let's keep

in touch

l'équipe

Les co-fondateurs

Nous sommes convaincus qu’il est nécessaire de revoir notre modèle de production et de consommation linéaire qui vise à extraire, produire, consommer et jeter et qu’il est essentiel de mettre en place des solutions incitant à exploiter chaque produit a son plein potentiel, grâce au réemploi (lorsqu’il est envisageable) puis au recyclage afin de préserver les ressources.

Nous sommes convaincus qu’il est nécessaire de revoir notre modèle de production et de consommation linéaire qui vise à extraire, produire, consommer et jeter et qu’il est essentiel de mettre en place des solutions incitant à exploiter chaque produit a son plein potentiel, grâce au réemploi (lorsqu’il est envisageable) puis au recyclage afin de préserver les ressources.

jo-anne-mcarthur-oitD52FFUu0-unsplash

ORIGINE
du projet

Pendant son voyage en Australie, Yann Cousin prit la mesure de l’effet du  réchauffement climatique, en se retrouvant aux premières loges des incendies de 2019.

Face aux coupures de courant chacun n’avait d’autres choix que de mettre en marche des groupes électrogènes pour assurer la sécurité énergétique. Ce geste attira son attention.

jo-anne-mcarthur-oitD52FFUu0-unsplash

ORIGINE
du projet

Pendant son voyage en Australie, Yann Cousin prit la mesure de l’effet du réchauffement climatique, en se retrouvant aux premières loges des incendies de 2019.

Face aux coupures de courant chacun n’avait d’autres choix que de mettre en marche des groupes électrogènes pour assurer la sécurité énergétique. Ce geste attira son attention.
“On sait tous que les émissions massives de gaz à effet de serre sont la cause des incendies, alors pourquoi même face aux conséquences, on utilise encore des groupes électrogènes qui empirent la situation?”
“On sait tous que les émissions massives de gaz à effet de serre sont la cause des incendies, alors pourquoi même face aux conséquences, on utilise encore des groupes électrogènes qui empirent la situation?”
pexels-kindel-media-9799997
Il entame donc des recherches
pour tenter de trouver une solution
Nous vivons aujourd’hui l’essor d’un nouveau type de mobilité. En étudiant les opportunités relatives au développement massif des véhicules électriques, une en particulier attire l’attention de Yann. Il découvre que les batteries de véhicules électriques peuvent connaître une deuxième vie et encore être utilisées pour stocker de l’énergie. Dans ce cas, pourquoi ne pas les réemployer pour stocker de l’électricité, réutilisable plus tard lorsqu’aucune source de courant n’est disponible?
C’est suite à ce constat que le projet SWOOP Energy est né.
pexels-kindel-media-9799997
Il entame donc des recherches pour tenter
de trouver une solution
Nous vivons aujourd’hui l’essor d’un nouveau type de mobilité. En étudiant les opportunités relatives au développement massif des véhicules électriques, une en particulier attire l’attention de Yann. Il découvre que les batteries de véhicules électriques peuvent connaître une deuxième vie et encore être utilisées pour stocker de l’énergie. Dans ce cas, pourquoi ne pas les réemployer pour stocker de l’électricité, réutilisable plus tard lorsqu’aucune source de courant n’est disponible?
C’est suite à ce constat que le projet SWOOP Energy est né.

NOS
PARTENAIRES

NOS
PARTENAIRES

Restons

En contact

Notre adresse mail

contact@swoopenergy.com

Appelez-nous

‭+33 6 11 15 31 15‬

Adresse

Euratechnologies Blanchemaille, 87 rue du fontenoy 59100 Roubaix FRANCE

SWOOP-LOGO-BLEU-MARI E copie@4x

Envoyer un message

Restons

En contact

CGU : https://www.swoopenergy.com/cgu/

copyright : SAS swoopenergy